Show/Hide

City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Find My District
Mayor

Michael Allawos - 2017

Michael Allawos
Term: 3/17 - 3/22
mallawos@cityofglendora.org

Mayor Pro-Tem

Karen Davis - 2011 - web

Karen K. Davis
Term: 3/17 - 3/22
kdavis@cityofglendora.org 

District 2

""

David Fredendall
Term: 3/20 - 3/24
dfredendall@cityofglendora.org 

District 3

Gary-Boyer--150x191

Gary Boyer
Term: 3/20 - 3/24
gboyer@cityofglendora.org

District 5

Mendell-Thompson---150x191

Mendell Thompson
Term: 3/20 - 3/24
mthompson@cityofglendora.org

ABOUT THE CITY COUNCIL

Five City Council members are elected by districts (beginning in 2020, see below) and serve four-year (staggered) terms of office. Following each election, the Council selects from its membership a Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem.

The Glendora City Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Council Chambers located in City Hall at 116 E. Foothill Blvd.

Email questions or comments to all Council Members at: City_Council@CityOfGlendora.org

VIEW AGENDAS, MINUTES, AND VIDEOS

BY-DISTRICT ELECTIONS

For the first time in Glendora’s 106 year history, Glendora’s “At-Large” system for electing City Council Members has changed to a “By-District” system with the mayor being selected from its membership.  Now Voters in each district will elect one City Council representative who also lives in that district

After months of community meetings and public hearings on October 10, 2017 the City Council adopted the city’s first districting map and commencing with the general municipal election in March of 2020 for the voters in Districts 2, 3 and 5 and then in March 2022 for the voters in Districts 1 and 4. 

Videos-from-the-Office-of-the-Mayor
ELECTION CALENDAR FOR NEW COUNCIL DISTRICTS
HOW DO DISTRICT-BASED ELECTIONS WORK?