2018 Readers' Choice Awards

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2018 Readers' Choice Awards 

The San Gabriel Valley Newsgroup, which produces the San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Pasadena Star News, and the Whittier Daily News conducted, a voting period accessible online and through ballots found inside its newspapers. The Readers' Choice Awards are a collection of the best products, services, neighborhood establishments and destinations. Once again, dozens of Glendora businesses have been recognized as "Best" and "Favorite" within their respective specialty. For the seventh year in a row, the City of Glendora and the Glendora Village has been named Best Friendly City/Downtown. The City would like to congratulate all of this year's "Best" and "Favorite" winners.

Image of San Gabriel Valley Best Star 2018

Congratulations to All the "Best" in Glendora

 Best Bakery: Crust & Crumble  http://www.crustandcrumblebakery.com/
 Best Chinese Cuisine: Red Lantern  http://redlanternchinesecuisine.com/
 Best Health Food: Drink Ur Greens  http://www.drinkurgreens.com/
 Best Christian School: Foothill Christian School  https://www.foothillchristian.org/
 Best Dance Studio/School: Top Billing Entertainment  https://www.topbillingent.org/
 Best Urgent Care: Integrative Urgent Care  https://www.integrativeurgentcare.com/
 Best Chiropractor: Dr. Gina Travis  http://www.drginatravisdc.com/
 Best Orthodontist: Dr. Jamison Pawley  http://www.pawleyortho.com/
 Best Pediatrician: Dr. Mahfoud  http://www.glendorapediatricsmedicalgroup.com/
 Best Travel Agency: AAA Travel  https://www.calif.aaa.com/
 Best Hardware Store: Mission ACE Hardware  http://www.missionsuperhardware.com/
 Best Garden Center: Armstrong Nursery  https://www.armstronggarden.com/
 Best Pilates Studio: Balance & Grace  https://www.balanceandgracepilates.com/
 Best Computer Repair: DLL Technologies  https://www.dlltechs.com/
 Best Roofing Contractor: Dowd Roofing  http://dowdroofing.com/
 Best Photographer: Simpson Portraits  http://www.simpsonportraits.com/
 Best Music Academy:  John Henny Music Academy  https://johnhenny.com/
 Best Real Estate Company: Century 21 Masters  https://www.century21.com/
 Best Floor Store: Glendora Floor Store  https://www.glendorafloorstore.com/
 Best Coffee Shop: Classic Coffee  http://www.classiccoffeeca.com/
 Best New Restaurant: The Broken Yolk  https://www.thebrokenyolkcafe.com/
 Best Community College: Citrus College  http://www.citruscollege.edu/
 Best Dermatologist: Dr. Laurie Woll 210 S. Grand Ave.  /  (626) 963-0226
 Best Real Estate Agent: Maureen Haney  http://www.maureenhaney.com/
 Best Glass Store: Glendora Glass & Mirror  http://www.glendoraglass.com/
 Best Chamber of Commerce: Glendora Chamber of Commerce  https://glendora-chamber.org/
 Best Personal Trainer: Village Fitness  http://villagefitnessglendora.com/
 Best Waxing Center: Peaches & Cream Med Spa  https://peachesandcreamglendora.com/
 Best Telecommunications Company: Telworx  http://www.telworxinc.com/
 Best Women's Wear: Fiorina  http://www.shopfiorina.com/
 Best Donut Shop: Donut Man  http://www.thedonutmanca.com/
 Best Sushi: Sushi N I 201 N. Glendora Ave.  /  (626) 335-9911
 Best Country Club: Glendora Country Club  http://www.glendoracountryclub.com/
 Best Health/Fitness Club: Spin 360  http://www.spin360corefitness.com/
 Best Financial Advisor: Brian Vosberg  http://www.vosbergassociates.com/
 Best Florist: Glendora Florist  https://glendoraflorist.com/
 Best Door Company: Lemar Hardwood & Door Co.  http://www.lemarhardwood.com/
 Best Gift Shop: Periwinkle Emporium  https://periwinkleemporium.myshopify.com/
 Best Barber Shop: Sport Clips  https://haircutmenglendoraca.com/
 Best Financial Planning: Vosberg & Associates  http://www.vosbergassociates.com/
 Best Mortuary: Foothill Funeral & Cremation  http://www.foothillfuneralandcremation.com/
 Best Carpet Cleaner: Higgins Carpet Care  http://www.1carpetcare.com/
 Best Specialty Food Store: Plaza Produce  http://www.plazaproduce.com/
 Best In-Home Care: Visiting Angels  https://www.visitingangels.com/glendora/home
 Best Day Care Center: Foothill Christian Preschool  https://www.foothillchristian.org/
 Best Mortgage Banker: Ryan Shultz  http://www.newamericanagent.com/ryanshultz
 Best Mortgage Company: Prime Lending - Janna Hirth  https://lo.primelending.com/jhirth

 

Congratulations to All the "Favorite" in Glendora

 Favorite Electrician: Accurate Electrician  https://www.accurateelectricalservices.com/
 Favorite Hearing Aid Company: Advanced Hearing  http://www.advancedhac.net/
 Favorite Bicycle Store: Bicycle Central  https://www.thebicyclecentral.com/
 Favorite Dry Cleaners: Boy's Dry Cleaners 240 N. Glendora Ave.  /  (626) 963-1754
 Favorite Bakery Cake Mama's  https://www.thecakemamas.com/
 Favorite Air Conditioning/ Heating Company: Canyon Air  http://www.canyonair.com/
 Favorite Cosmetology School: Citrus College  http://www.citruscollege.edu/
 Favorite Dermatologist: Dr. Amarapaul Sidhu  https://www.foothillderm.com/
 Favorite Breakfast: Flappy Jacks  http://flappyjacks.com/
 Favorite Preschool: Foothill Christian Preschool  https://www.foothillchristian.org/
 Favorite Nutritionist: Gina Crome  http://www.ginacrome.com/
 Favorite Nursery/ Garden Center: Glendora Gardens Nursery  http://www.glendoragardens.com/
 Favorite Martial Arts Studio: Hans Bro Taekwondo  http://hanbrostkd.com/
 Favorite Cell Phone Repair: iTech Xpress  http://itechxpressinc.com/
 Favorite Mortgage Banker: Janna Hirth  https://lo.primelending.com/jhirth
 Favorite Financial Planning/ Wealth Management: Loomis Financial  http://loomisfinancial.com/
 Favorite Hair Salon: Luxe Salon  http://www.luxesalonglendora.com/
 Favorite Real Estate Agent: Marty Rodriguez  http://www.c21martyrodriguez.com/
 Favorite Pharmacy: Nelson's Drug Store  https://nelsonsdrug.com/
 Favorite Thrift Store: New Unto Others 175 N.Vermont Ave.  /  (626) 914-1200
 Favorite Living Trust Attorney: Newell & Havens  http://www.glendoralaw.com/
 Favorite Tutoring: PASS Tutoring  http://www.passtutoring.com/
 Favorite Pizza: Petrillo's Pizza 750 W. Route 66  /  (626) 335-1289
 Favorite Accountant & Tax Preparer Robert W. Bonds 157 N. Glendora Ave. Ste.201 / (626) 914-4600
 Favorite Women's Clothing Store: Undercovers Intimate   Apparel  http://www.undercoversintimateapparel.com/
 Favorite Real Estate Agent:  Zak Bushey  http://www.realtorzakbushey.com/