2019 Readers' Choice Awards

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2019 Readers' Choice Awards 

The San Gabriel Valley Newsgroup, which produces the San Gabriel Valley Tribune, Pasadena Star News, and the Whittier Daily News conducted, a voting period accessible online and through ballots found inside its newspapers. The Readers' Choice Awards are a collection of the best products, services, neighborhood establishments and destinations. Once again, dozens of Glendora businesses have been recognized as "Best" and "Favorite" within their respective specialty. For the eigth year in a row, the City of Glendora and the Glendora Village has been named Best Friendly City/Downtown. The City would like to congratulate all of this year's "Best" and "Favorite" winners.

Image of San Gabriel Valley Best Star 2018

Congratulations to All the "Best" in Glendora

Best Towing Company Jan's Towing http://www.janstowing.com/
Best Hair Salon/Stylist Bobbi Pins 201 N. Glendora Ave. / (626) 914-4709
Best Bakery: Crust & Crumble  http://www.crustandcrumblebakery.com/
Best Fine Dining: Luca Bella  http://lucabellaglendora.com/
Best Health Food: Drink Ur Greens  http://www.drinkurgreens.com/
Best Christian School: Foothill Christian School  https://www.foothillchristian.org/
Best Dance Studio/School: Top Billing Entertainment  https://www.topbillingent.org/
Best Thai Cuisine: Thai Derm  357 W. Foothill Blvd. / (626) 335-3519
Best New Home Builder Crestwood Communities  http://www.crestwoodcommunities.com/
Best Orthodontist: Dr. Jamison Pawley  http://www.pawleyortho.com/
Best Pediatrician: Dr. Mahfoud  http://www.glendorapediatricsmedicalgroup.com/
Best Country Club: Glendora Country Club  https://www.glendoracountryclub.com/
Best Bicycle Store Bicycle Central  http://www.thebicyclecentral.com/
Best Garden Center: Armstrong Nursery  https://www.armstronggarden.com/
Best Pilates Studio: Balance & Grace  https://www.balanceandgracepilates.com/
Best Jewelry Store: Village Goldsmith  https://www.glendoravillagegoldsmith.com/
Best Thrift Store: New Unto Others  http://newuntoothers.org
Best Photographer: Simpson Portraits  http://www.simpsonportraits.com/
Best Music School:  Mike's Guitar World  https://www.mikesguitarworld.com
Best Real Estate Company: Century 21 Masters  https://www.century21.com/
Best Carpet Store: Glendora Floor Store  https://www.glendorafloorstore.com/
Best Coffee Shop: Classic Coffee  http://www.classiccoffeeca.com/
Best Family Restaurant: Kara's Corner  http://karaskorner.com/
Best Community College: Citrus College  http://www.citruscollege.edu/
Best Dermatologist: Dr. Laurie Woll https://drdermatology.com/
Best Real Estate Agent: Maureen Haney  http://www.maureenhaney.com/
Best Glass Store: Glendora Glass & Mirror  http://www.glendoraglass.com/
Best Chamber of Commerce: Glendora Chamber of Commerce  https://glendora-chamber.org/
Best Personal Trainer: Kamron King/King's Fitness http://kings-glendora.com/
Best Massage: Peaches & Cream Med Spa  https://peachesandcreamglendora.com/
Best Telecommunications Company: Telworx  http://www.telworxinc.com/
Best Women's Wear: Fiorina  http://www.shopfiorina.com/
Best Donut Shop: Donut Man  http://www.thedonutmanca.com/
Best Japanese Cuisine: Sushi N I 201 N. Glendora Ave.  /  (626) 335-9911
Best Country Club: Glendora Country Club  http://www.glendoracountryclub.com/
Best Nutritionist & Health Fit oach: Spin 360  http://www.spin360corefitness.com/
 Best Tire Store: America's Tire  https://www.americastire.com
 Best Florist: Glendora Florist  https://glendoraflorist.com/
 Best Door Company: Lemar Hardwood & Door Co.  http://www.lemarhardwood.com/
 Best Gift Shop: Periwinkle Emporium  https://periwinkleemporium.myshopify.com/
 Best Barber Shop: Sport Clips  https://haircutmenglendoraca.com/
 Best Financial Advisor/Planner: Loomis Financial Consulting  http://www.loomisfinancial.com
 Best Mortuary: Foothill Funeral & Cremation  http://www.foothillfuneralandcremation.com/
 Best Carpet Cleaner: Higgins Carpet Care  http://www.1carpetcare.com/
 Best Place to Worship Foothill Church  https://foothill.church/
 Best In-Home Care: Visiting Angels  https://www.visitingangels.com/glendora/home
 Best Day Care Center: Foothill Christian Preschool  https://www.foothillchristian.org/
 Best Mortgage Banker: Ryan Shultz, New American  http://www.newamericanagent.com/ryanshultz
 Best Mortgage Company: Prime Lending - Janna Hirth  https://lo.primelending.com/jhirth
 Best Accountant: Stan Deals / Davis & Deal  https://www.davisdealcpa.com/
 Best Insurance Company: Kirk Warner Insurance Agency   http://www.warnerinsuranceagency.com
 Best Chiropractor: Dr. Jeff Williams  http://www.glendorachiropractic.com/
 Best Family Law Attorney: Cloyd Havens / Newell Havens  http://www.glendoralaw.com
 Best Tax Preparer: Robert Bonds  157 N. Glendora Ave. / (626) 914-4600
 Best Cemetery Plot Broker Oakdale Memorial Park & Mortuary   https://www.dignitymemorial.com/
 Best Dry Cleaners: Boy's Dry Cleaners  240 N. Glendora Ave. & 1806 E. Rte 66
 Best Electrician: Accurate Electric, Plumb., Heat & Air https://accurateelectric
 Best Hearing Aid Company: Advanced Hearing Aid Center https://www.advancedhac.net/
 Best Lasik Surgeon and Center: Kurwa Eye Center  http://kurwaeye.com
 Best Apartment Community: Avalon Bay  https://www.AvalonCommunities.com

 

Congratulations to All the "Favorite" in Glendora

Favorite Barbecue: Frisella's https://www.frisellas.com/
Favorite Breakfast: Flappy Jacks http://flappyjacks.com/
Favorite Italian Restaurant: Domenico's Jr. http://www.domenicosjr.com/
Favorite Family Restaurant: Peppertree http://www.peppertreeglendora.com/
Favorite Mediterranean Cuisine: Diplomat Jr. http://www.diplomatjr.com/
Favorite Sports Bar: Clubhouse 66 Clubhouse 66
Favorite Florist: La Petite Fleur https://www.glendoralapetitefleur.com/
Favorite Hair Salon / Stylist: Studio 129 129 N. Glendora Ave. / (626) 914-2180
Favorite Music School: John Henny Music Academy https://johnhenny.com/
Favorite Veterinary: Elwood Veterinary https://www.elwoodanimalclinic.com/
Favorite Personal Trainer: Heart Fit - Jordan Nichols https://www.heartfitfmt.com/about/
Favorite Nursery/ Garden Center: Glendora Gardens Nursery http://www.glendoragardens.com/
Favorite Air Conditioning & Heat: Canyon Air http://www.canyonair.com/
Favorite Auto Repair: Brian Wood Automotive http://www.brianwoodauto.com/
Favorite Mortgage Banker: Janna Hirth https://lo.primelending.com/jhirth
Favorite Living Trust: Skvarna Law Firm https://skvarnalaw.com/
Favorite Accident Attorney: Glen Stern Law https://www.youhavealawyerinthefamily.com/
Favorite Contractor: Grady Construction http://gradyconstruction.com/
Favorite Dentist: Stephen W. Bowen, DMD http://www.myglendoradentist.com/
Favorite Credit Union: Foothill Credit Union https://www.foothillcu.org
Favorite Private School: St. Lucy's Priory High School https://stlucys.com/
Favorite School District: Glendora Unified School District: https://www.glendora.k12.ca.us/
Favorite Non Profit: Glendora Education Foundation http://glendoraedfoundation.org/
Favorite Real Estate Company: C21 Marty Rodriguez  http://www.c21martyrodriguez.com/
Favorite Real Estate Company: Coldwell Banker - Millenium  http://www.4salecb.com/ 
Favorite Real Estate Company: Southland Properties  https://www.southlandproperties.net
Favorite Real Estate Company: Bennion Deville Homes  http://bdhomes.com/offices/glendora
Favorite Real Estate Agent: Marty Rodriguez   http://www.c21martyrodriguez.com/
Favorite Real Estate Agent: Mark & Al  http://markandal.com/
Favorite Real Estate Agent: Daniel Boyer  http://www.danielboyer.com/
Favorite Real Estate Agent: Zak Bushey  http://www.realtorzakbushey.com/